CENTRAL NEW YORK WRESTLING ONLINE

Contact CNYWrestling.com • john@cnywrestling.com • Fax: (516) 277-0028 • Search CNY

 

 

xx 2017-18 Openings: Cooperstown Hawkeyes
October 23, 2017, 02:12:13 PM by webmstr
Cooperstown is looking for a team in the Cooperstown Dual meet tournament on December 30th. Separately we are also looking for a team for an individual dual meet dates and locations flexible. Contact Coach Mike Croft at mcroft11@hotmail.com.

xx Dual Meet Openings: Canastota
October 23, 2017, 01:27:45 PM by webmstr
Canastota is looking for two more dual meets to fill out their schedule. If you would like to fill one of those openings, please contact Coach John Tyler at jtsteel37@hotmail.com or Coach John Albanese at oftfjohn@verizon.net.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Clayton Barnard Memorial
October 23, 2017, 10:37:47 AM by webmstr
Hilton has openings in the prestigious Clayton Barnard Memorial Tournament on January 20th. If interested in participating, contact Coach Craig Gross at cgross@hilton.k12.ny.us. For more information, see the tournament flyer.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Rebel Duals
October 18, 2017, 08:32:39 AM by webmstr
we are looking for one team to fill out our dual tournament on Dec. 2nd.  Skaneateles, Jordan Elbridge, Canton, Oswego are attending.  If interested please contact Coach Shayne Bogardus. at sbogardus@apw.cnyric.org or 315-741-3794

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Early Duals
October 18, 2017, 07:21:37 AM by webmstr
Ballston Spa has two openings in the Early Duals on December 2nd. If interested in participating, contact Coach Harvey Staulters at hstaulters@nycap.rr.com or (518) 312-0064. For more information, see the informational flyer.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Central Square Duals
October 18, 2017, 07:17:28 AM by webmstr
Central Square has one opening for the Central Square Duals on January 6th.  Anyone interested please email RCOPPOLA@CSSD.org or call / text at 315-491-2355.

xx Looking for Dual Meets
October 18, 2017, 07:15:42 AM by webmstr
Jordan-Elbridge is looking for JV Dual meets please contact Mark Schermerhorn - mschermerhorn@jecsd.org

xx 2017-18 Tournament Opening: C-FP Holiday Tournament
October 16, 2017, 02:25:33 PM by webmstr
Canajoharie-Fort Plain has openings in their Holiday Tournament on December 16th. If interested, in participating, contact Coach Bob VanSlyke at trivalley2@icloud.com or (518) 376-4900. For more information, see the informational flyer.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Matt Fedish Memorial Duals
October 16, 2017, 08:01:06 AM by webmstr
Chenango Valley is looking for 3-4 teams for its Dec 8-9 Matt Fedish Dual Meet Tournament. If interested in participating, contact Coach Greg Lehr at glehr@btboces.org.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Lee Van Slyke Memorial Duals
October 16, 2017, 07:54:05 AM by webmstr
Burnt Hills has one more opening in the Lee Van Slyke Memorial Duals on December 16th. If interested in participating, contact Coach Steve Jones at sjones@bhbl.org or (518) 573-8625. For more information, see the informational flyer.

xx Dual Meet Opening: Hannibal
October 16, 2017, 07:50:42 AM by webmstr
Hannibal is looking for a home dual meet to complete their schedule.  We have multiple dates open, please contact Mike Kitts at mkitts@hannibalcsd.org

xx Coaching Position: Little Falls
October 16, 2017, 07:46:16 AM by webmstr
Little Falls is seeking a Varsity and Junior Varsity wrestling coach for the 2017-18 season. Interested candidates may contact Athletic Director Bart Tooley at Btooley@lfcsd.org or 315-823-1167.

xx SUNY Cortland Prospect Camp
October 11, 2017, 08:43:56 AM by webmstr
SUNY Cortland Prospect Camp

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening
October 11, 2017, 08:35:03 AM by webmstr
Fair Haven Union High is looking for 1 or 2 NY schools to come and wrestle a Dual Meet Style Event against 3 to 4 Vermont Schools on Saturday 01/13/18. I realize that is the weekend of Eastern States but we are looking for a relaxing, early day of Wrestling beginning at 10:00am on two mats. If anyone is interested you can reach me at shaddock6@msn.com or my cell at (802) 683 7223. I am looking to try and finalize this event at our Vermont Fall Coaches Meeting on Sunday October 22nd 2018 so please contact me ASAP.

xx News: Capital District Youth Wrestling League
October 11, 2017, 08:28:50 AM by webmstr
Capital District Youth Wrestling League Coaches Meeting
Open to all school based elementary wrestling clubs (K thru 6th)
Tuesday November 14th - 7:30 PM
Ravenswood Pub
1021 NY-146, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Email: cdywrestling.com
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/cdywrestling/
Facebook: @CDYWL2017
Twitter: @CDYWL2017

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: General Brown Duals
October 06, 2017, 08:50:31 AM by webmstr
General Brown has two openings in the two pool General Brown Duals on December 9th. If interested in participating, contact Coach Mike Hartle at MHartle@gblions.org.

xx 2017-18 Tournament Opening: NNYWOA Christmas Duals
October 05, 2017, 01:37:01 PM by webmstr
Canton has openings in the NNYWOA Christmas Duals on December 23rd. If interested in participating, contact Colter Whitmore at colterwhitmore@gmail.com. For more information, see the flyer.

xx 2017-18 Tournament Opening: Saratoga Invitational
October 05, 2017, 01:33:32 PM by webmstr
Saratoga Springs (Section 2) has an opening in its individual tournament on Saturday January 6th.  If interested in participating, contact head coach Kris West at westy360@hotmail.com. For more information, see the flyer.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: VVS Duals
October 03, 2017, 08:31:54 AM by webmstr
VVS has openings in the 2018 VVS Duals on January 27th. If interested in participating, contact Coach Mark Peavey at mpeavey@twcny.rr.com. For more information, see the flyer.

xx Coaching Position: Hannibal Assistant Varsity
October 02, 2017, 11:47:27 AM by webmstr
Hannibal Central School District  (Section 3) has an immediate opening for an Assistant Varsity Wrestling Coach.  The ideal candidate would be someone who is a certified coach,  who is also willing to  assist in the offseason program.  Interested candidates should email a letter of interest and resume to Mr. Christopher Staats, Superintendent of Schools, at CStaats@hannibalcsd.org.  The deadline is Friday October 13th at 3:00 pm.

xx Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Akley Duals
September 28, 2017, 02:10:28 PM by webmstr
Oswego has openings in the Akley Duals on January 6th. If interested in participating, contact Mike Howard at mhoward@oswego.org.

xx Coaching Position: Whitesboro
September 26, 2017, 01:09:39 PM by webmstr
Whitesboro is looking for a Junior Varsity Wrestling Coach. For more information, contact Coach Brett Cook at bcook@wboro.org

xx Coaching Position: Oneida Indians
September 22, 2017, 09:18:02 AM by webmstr
Oneida is looking for a Varsity Wrestling Coach.  If interested please contact Dr. Stacey Tice at stice@oneidacsd.org

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Rebel Duals
September 21, 2017, 02:28:10 PM by webmstr
APW/Pulaski has immediate openings in their six team Rebel Duals on December 2nd. If interested in participating, contact Coach Shayne Bogardus at sbogardus@apw.cnyric.org.

xx 2017-18 Dual Meet Tournament Opening: Penfield Patriot JV Duals
September 21, 2017, 02:25:52 PM by webmstr
Penfield has immediate openings in the Penfield Patriot JV Duals. If interested in participating, contact Coach Ed Porto at eporto@penfield.edu. For more information, see the flyer.